Can We Please Move On?

Sorry I haven’t been around much lately. I’m easily distracted by shiny things. -The Tick

I have a love/hate relationship with the TV. It can be a wonderful, informative tube of illumination. It can be entertaining and smart and clever and insightful and can bring a whole host of Good Things to the average TV viewer willing to plop down in front of it and pay attention for a scant few minutes. 

And then there’s the other 99.9% of junk that’s on TV. With that junk, I include the Michael Jackson coverage. For crying out loud, that man hasn’t been musically relevant in years. His life, of late, was mostly a sad circus act played out in front of a too-attentive media. And frankly, I just don’t care.

ELSEWHERE:

TRO compares Michael Jackson to Obama. I wish I’d thought of that.

I agree with Cranky-D. What about nuclear power, bitches?

Pam is bored. Me too. I just want to know if her hubby knows about all the angels kissing her knees…

Jonolan finds answers in Obama’s childhood. Hmp.  42 does not equal “government“.

4 comments on “Can We Please Move On?

  1. pam says:

    Heh…

    I had the cable disconnected two months ago and am pleased with the result. Meaning, I don’t have to put up with the autopsy of Nester the molester. ;)

  2. Prudie says:

    You are so brave. What do you do with your time? I’m home alone all day and there’s nothing else to do unless I want to spend money. I mean, there are only so many hours in the day I can garden and quilt. Once Fall gets here, I’ll be reduced to just quilting. So, what keeps you busy and/or sane without the TV?

  3. TRO says:

    Don’t forget trying on your many corsets. I imagine that takes quite a bit of time.

  4. Prudie says:

    Oh, my corsets. Sniff. I sold them last year on ebay. Alas. Yet another victim of the bad economy, I guess. I had a choice; I could keep the corsets or I could make car payments for a few months. I chose the car – I can always buy more corsets later when I have a job. Though, I do miss them. Sniff.

Comments are closed.