Oh. Hell No.

Not again.

So the garden has been growing wonderfully. It has loved the hell out of all the rain we’ve been getting. The tomato plants were huge. The bean bushes were growing. The cucumber plants were leafy. And the squash vines were sprouting.

Notice the past tense “were” in those sentences?

Today, I found nothing but leafless stumps in my bean box. I found one cucumber bush nibbled to the ground. And I found several tomato plants missing leaves and stems.

Sumbitch. It was last year all over again. I think  a Tomato Hornworm has struck my garden again!

I’m heading to Home Depot tomorrow to find something to kill the little bastard(s).

And don’t get me started on the deer tracks I found this morning. Argh.

One comment on “Oh. Hell No.

  1. pam says:

    Oh, no. That’s why I don’t try anymore; too many heartbreaks in the garden. Hope you can kill the little SOBs!

Comments are closed.