Dead Right

I’m not bitter about the November election. I don’t believe in being bitter. And I certainly don’t believe in regret. They’re useless.

But then I read something like this… I admit I feel a slight touch of melancholy for what might have been.

LATER: Romney was always the economic heavy of the GOP presidential contenders. I have to wonder what might have happened had news of the sagging economy hit the public before the Republican primary.

Spilt milk, and all that.

[Via Scott.]

3 comments on “Dead Right

  1. pam says:

    I’m not bitter but… I’m angry at what has transpired since the election.

    I voted for Mitt in the primary…

  2. Scott says:

    If the Republican primaries actually started in conservative states, we would have had a different outcome. New Hampshire and Iowa don’t reflect the general party’s conservative values as a whole but they get an opportunity to have a heavy influence on the election.

  3. Prudie says:

    I voted for Mitt in the primary, too.

    New Hampshire and Iowa… That’s why they do it. It’s frustrating. I think the parties should make a rule that the primaries should be held on the same day. Democrats probably wouldn’t like it, but it would help conservatives a great deal.

Comments are closed.