Almost There…

Procrastination, thy name is Prudie.

So, I’ve got the top to the Home Sweet Home quiltcomplete. Woohoo! Here’s a picture, with my dad and me holding it up. Click on the picture to see the full size.

 

Home Sweet Home Quilt, Unfinished

Home Sweet Home Quilt, Unfinished

(Those two black rectangles in Block 8 are covering up my initials. They’re not really part of the quilt. And the year in Block 7 is “2008” because at some point last year I was extremely optimistic that it would be completed in 2008. Obviously, I severely underestimated the time I’d need to do absolutely nothing while in the midst of a project.)

But before I can finish it, I’ve got to completely finish the Birds of a Feather wall hanging in time for my parents’ 40th anniversary… in early April. Oy. I’ve got 20 days. Gotta go!

3 comments on “Almost There…

  1. pam says:

    Quite simply gorgeous. No other word for it! :D

  2. Wickedpinto says:

    You need to yap at kornkat annie at H2.

    She LURVES her some Quilting SQUEEEEEE.

    whatever those words mean.

  3. Prudie says:

    Pam, thanks!

    WP, I think I understood about 40% of what you wrote. But thanks, I’ll see if I can find kornkat annie at H2.

Comments are closed.