The Recovery Symbol

I’ve seen a number of revisions of Obama’s recover.gov symbol. I love Pam’s. I loved it so much, I was inspired to do my own version.

Oink!

Oink! We're screwed.

It’s not as stylized or as neat as Pam’s or Obama’s, but I think it gets the point across.

LATER: Before anyone gets on their high horse about the nooses, I am not talking about lynching anyone. I’m referring the high suicide rate in the Great Depression. Though, if anyone were to suggest tar with the judicious application of feathers, I’ll not say nay.

A LITTLE LATER: And yeah, I’m procrastinating. I should be working on the quilt.

2 comments on “The Recovery Symbol

  1. pam says:

    OH, that’s awesome!!!!!! ROFL!!

  2. […] Prudie’s effort beats mine all to hell: […]

Comments are closed.