Crystal Ball

Come you! Yes, you! Come into Madame Prudence’s tent and I will tell you the future! I will tell you your past! I will lead your mind into the very depths of Gaea and reveal what only She and I know! Come! let me predict your future! Yes?

Yes! Welcome! I see… I see… mist. Yes, very definitely, it’s mist. Hot mist! And I see…

I see bullshit. Really, climate scientists are not fortune tellers. They can’t see into the future any more than you or I. It’s nonsense.

Oh sure, they can approximate some output they calculate based on assumptions. But those assumptions are based on biases, approximations, pseudo-science, bad science, junk science, science, guesses, inaccurate measurements, accurate measurements, estimates, statistics, plain thin air, and the color Al Gore’s underpants. To claim otherwise is criminal.

3 comments on “Crystal Ball

  1. omnologos says:

    it’s the first time I am happy of being linked as “bullshit” 8-)

  2. Prudie says:

    Ha. Oops. Sorry! I didn’t think about that. :D

    I’ll come up with a better way to link to you next time.

  3. pam says:

    Funny, I see bullshit, too. Everywhere.

Comments are closed.