Miscreant Lamb

ABRACADABRA: I’ve been thinking about all the nonsense that’s been thrown at us these past few weeks from Our Lord and Master. First he tells us he’s going to do this. Then he’s going to do that. And all the while, he’s doing so much other stuffyou can’t keep track of the entirety it.

I think it’s deliberate. He’s keeping us, the Patriotic Opposition, so busy with the  multitudes of stuff  he’s thrown at us, it’s hard to form a cogent, cohesive action to take against any one part of it.

I mean, where do we start exactly? Where do we concentrate our efforts? There’s just so much of it.

I think we conservatives need to get back to basics, start at the beginning. Oh, let’s not let The Master get away free with whatever he wills. But let’s not lose sight of what’s truly important. We can argue about the small stuff later. Let’s ensure that we don’t lose the big stuff while The Master misdirects our attention elsewhere.

I think that there is one area we can all agree on: we must keep our Second Amendment rights. This is the most important of our rights – it ensures that our other rights will not be lost for long.

I haven’t seen any sign from The Master yet that he intends to take on the Second Amendment any time soon. But the way he’s been throwing miscellanea at us, I don’t think we can predict how long it’ll be before he decides it’s time to do so.

LATER: I’ve been thinking about one of my favorite quotes lately, a fairly famous one from Benjamin Franklin.

Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote.

– Benjamin Franklin

Man, I feel like I’ve been sized for a roasting pan these past few weeks.

A LITTLE LATER: Well, damn. Looks like it has already started. How did I miss that?

One comment on “Miscreant Lamb

  1. pam says:

    Son of a &%!#. Make no mistake, the man is after both the first and second amendments. He just hasn’t had time for any major strikes on them yet.

    Ugh.

Comments are closed.