Urban Dictionary Meme

I found a meme over at Pam’s place and had to join. Woohoo! My comments are italicized.

Rules: Go to urbandictionary.com and type in your answers to the following questions. Post the first definition it gives you.

1. Your Name: Prudence
A fancy word for having common sense/being careful. Someone who thinks things through. [Ed: This is one reason why I chose it as my nom de blog.]

2. Your Age: 33
A code-word for weed that can be used anywhere without anyone knowing what you’re actually talking about. It’s an evolution of the 1337 spelling for weed – ‘w33d’ The 33 was then taken from the middle of the word and is used on its own. [Ed: A lot of the definitions in the Urban Dictionary refer to pot. Anyone else notice that?]

3. One of your friends: Stephanie
The sexiest girl in the world. [Ed: Crap. I should have picked Stephanie as my nom de blog instead!]

4. What you should be doing: Laundry
Laundry can and is often used as a code name for sex, for discussion around people in public, or for people who are uncomfortable with the term “having sex” or “intercourse.”

5. Favorite color: blue
The hue of the portion of the visible spectrum lying between green and indigo, evoked in a human observer by radiant energy with wavelengths of approximately 420 to 490 nanometers. [Ed: That’s got to be the worst definition in the Urban Dictionary. Sheesh. I could have copied that out of Wikipedia.]

6. Birthplace: Alabama
A truly lovely state, by certain standards, where the unofficial motto is… “Alabama: At Least We’re Not Mississippi!” [Ed: Do not make any Alabama jokes out there. It is not my fault that my parents had the poor sense to have a child there.]

7. Your nickname: Prudie
Isn’t defined yet.

8. Your birth month: September
A month with a nice temperature and everything but it is when school starts. :(

3 comments on “Urban Dictionary Meme

  1. pam says:

    Why is it most of the definitions are code for weed? LOL!

  2. Wow. I thought the ’33’ words were short for ‘pudding’.
    any flavor, though, and that was good.

  3. Prudie says:

    Hee. Pudding! I think it’s also short for some type of beer.

Comments are closed.