Goodwill Gone

I woke up this morning all full of goodwill toward my fellow man. I was ready to put the bitter hatred of the past eight years behind me. I was feeling rosy and cheery and almost happy that at least I wouldn’t have to hear the lamentations about W that I’ve been tortured with for the past eight years. I didn’t exactly support Obama, but I didn’t want him to fall flat on his face.

That’s changed a bit now. You see, now I realize the kind of people to which we’re going to be subjected for the next four years.

Obama’s inauguration was full of attacks on his predecessor.  His supporters jeered at W as the Bush family left to go home to Crawford.

W has been nothing but gracious to the incoming administration. Can the supporters of the incoming administration have a little grace in their win? Hell, can the new president have a little grace in his win? Apparently not.

Motherfuckers.

So earlier I was every bit “let’s be nice” and “let’s not wish Obama ill.” Fuck that. That bastard is going down. What makes it so sweet is that he’ll do it to himself.

Can’t wait to watch the carnage.

SIDE NOTE: W was not the monster the media made him out to be. Finally, there’s a rational look at W’s presidency. [Via Cranky-D.]

4 comments on “Goodwill Gone

  1. pam says:

    That was part of the reason I couldn’t watch; I knew they’d vilify dubya and the top of my head would blow right off…

  2. I had better things to do than watch.
    But heard some of the pathetic, derisive jingles and taunts.
    But then, I’m obviously a Raaacist ;-o

  3. Prudie says:

    I didn’t watch the inauguration live. Having stayed awake all night the night before, I slept through the whole thing. I saw snips of it later on TV and read about it on the internet.

    Pam, I’ve been avoiding the TV and internet ever since. I know how you feel!

    LM, You? A racist? ROFLMAO

  4. diamond dave says:

    I didn’t watch, either. Not because I didn’t vote for our new President. Not because I don’t support him, because I do (or at least, I did). Not because I want him to fail, because I don’t. But because I’m sick of the hype and the expense and having him shoved in my face as The Great One.

    Now I’m getting really concerned. In less than a week, he’s already started to do the unpopular things we’ve all come to hate and fear of a Democrat-controlled government. And I fear far worse. I fear the good things that W did (and he did some good things) will all be undone, just because he was W. I fear a serious weakening of our national security. I fear the stripping of our most basic rights under the Constitution.

    I am afraid.

Comments are closed.