Brrrrrrr

Last Saturday I wore shorts and sandals out to shop, for cryng out loud. Today, I’m in about four layers… and I’m inside. Gawd, it’s cold!

Where the hell is global warming when you need it?

Is Al Gore in Georgia today? He’s got some ‘splainin’ to do…

One comment on “Brrrrrrr

  1. ‘Is Al Gore in Georgia today?’– that made me bust a gut laughing!
    No, but ya’ll ARE downwind from his icy trumpet in Tennessee remember…
    I once wrote a girlfriend in New York about how cold it was in Oklahoma (51°). She shot back that in Plattsburg, where she was, it was -10, reallly belittling me for being such a weenie and complaining.
    I wrote her back inviting her to visit Oklahoma in July, bringing her icy shoulder with her, please.

    Merry Christmas, friend Prudie, and a most prosperous new Year too~!

Comments are closed.