Gone, Baby, Gone

Yeah, I fired my Editors. Like I said to Kurt, the Editors were getting a little expensive. And they have quite a list of demands in exchange for editing my blog.

I mean, where am I supposed to find doilies these days? And do you now how much smelling salts cost? I can’t even afford to keep them in good English tea. Forget about biscuits. And I’m not talking about southern, American biscuits you can buy at McDonald’s; oh no. They demand these English things they call biscuits  but are really some weird combination of a cookie and a cracker. Tasteless shit, that. 

So yeah. The little old ladies are out in the cold. To tell you the truth, they were getting on my nerves. I mean, I have enough trouble with my Biological Clock waking me up at 2AM. I don’t need the Editors on my back about babies, too.

And don’t even get me started on the cost of frilly lace-edged aprons.

2 comments on “Gone, Baby, Gone

  1. Wickedpinto says:

    And don’t even get me started on the cost of frilly lace-edged aprons.

    That sounds SO hot in 2098, post islamic conquest dystopic.

  2. Prudie says:

    Ha. Gawd, I guess I’d better stock up now while the price is still relatively inexpensive.

    I might still be alive then. Hell, I could sell them to all the younguns in burqas and upgrade my oxygen tank. Something to look forward to.

Comments are closed.