A Meme Is A Terrible Thing To Waste.

I saw this meme over at Pam’s and had to participate.

Do you remember your first favorite song? If so, what was it?

Sunshine on my Shoulders. 

What do you refuse to eat?

Butterbeans. My mother says I loved them as a baby, but I think she’s lying to me to get me to try them now. Ew. No thanks.

Have you ever injected any kind of drug before?

At a doctor’s office, yeah. I’ve never done it myself.

Do amusement park rides make you sick?

I loooooove roller coasters. Oddly enough, riding in cars makes me sick.

Who is your favorite Star Wars character?

When are we talking about? When I was a kid when the movies came out, Luke Skywalker was my fav. But then I hit puberty and it was all about Han Solo after that.

What kind of cheese do you put on your sandwiches?

Depends. On cucumber sandwiches, it’s all about the cream cheese. On grilled cheese sandwiches, I prefer white american. On deli sandwiches I like havarti. On roast beef, I like swiss. On hamburgers, I love blue cheese or gorganzola.

What was the first thing you ever learned how to cook?

I think biscuits, but I don’t remember. I grew up in the kitchen attached to my grandfather, so I’ve cooked (or at least, was allowed to pretend to help cook) for as long as I can remember.

Did you ever collect beanie babies?

Nope.

When was the last time you got a haircut?

August. I need to get it cut again, but I’m afraid. That Russian lady really messed it up last time.

Have you ever been to a bachelor/bachelorette party?

Yep. I need go no further.

Where are you most ticklish on your body?

Everywhere. If you even look like you’re going to tickle me, I’ll giggle. It’s horrifying.

Have you ever bailed anyone out of jail?

Nope.

What’s the last board game you played?

I played Settlers of Catan the last time I visited St. Louis in 2004.  Love it.

Do you still own any VHS tapes?

Yep. I have a whole collection of plays I taped off of a satellite dish way back when the satellite dish was the size of a jacuzzi. I haven’t been able to find those plays and movies on DVD; so until they’re available on DVD, I’m stuck with the VHS tapes.

Do you shop at JC Penney’s ever?

Occasionally. I’m not a big fan.

If there was a real Jurassic Park, would you visit it?

Yeah, after it’d been in operation a decade or so with no fatalities of the Oh-My-God-the-exhibit-ate-the-customer kind.

Do you ever read the newspaper?

I clip coupons and look for sales.

Do you eat your mac & cheese with a fork or a spoon?

Depends on what’s clean.

Is there any medicine/pill you take everyday?

I’m supposed to take Iron, but I haven’t in a while.

How many 20 dollar bills do you have on you right now?

None.

Would you do meth if it was legalized?

No.

Are you afraid others will judge you from reading some of your answers to survey questions?

Nope. There’s much more incriminating stuff here on my blog.

Do you think Obama will be assassinated?

Gawd, I hope not. For two reasons:

1) The last thing we need is another  presidential martyr whose “legacy” is so built up after his death that no one dares to look at what a failure he really was. (And yeah, I just called JFK a failure. Suck it up.)

2) I don’t want that for anyone, no matter how much I disagree with them.

Plus, that’d make Biden president. I shudder at the thought of that.

Have you ever made out with someone and then never saw them again?

Ha! No way. I’m too selective and cautious for that.

Do you drink egg nog?

Hell yeah! Love the nog.

What are you wearing?

Oh I see. Is this going to be one of those ? What do you want me wear, honey?

3 comments on “A Meme Is A Terrible Thing To Waste.

  1. pam says:

    Plus, that’d make Biden president. I shudder at the thought of that.

    LOL! I didn’t even think of that… :D

  2. Loved your responses! I sure like your sense of humor, Prudie; and I’d like to borrow this meme.

    Seriously, what are you wearing right now?

  3. Prudie says:

    LM. Thanks. Please feel free to borrow the meme! I’d love to read your responses.

    I’m wearing my pajamas and a robe. (I’m about to cook breakfast for the family.)

Comments are closed.