Hello Darkness

Well, I finally have a reason to look forward to November 4th. Laurell K. Hamilton’s newest Meredith Gentry book, Swallowing Darkness, will drop that day!

Cue the Hallelujah Chorus. Cue the fireworks.

[WARNING: Do not read the next two paragraphs if you haven’t read and plan on reading A Lick of Frost. Go straight to LATER below. Spoilers ahead!!!!]

Well, OK. Don’t cue the fireworks. I have mixed feelings about this book. But for one small thing, like killing off (sorta) Frost, I would have loved the previous book, A Lick of Frost. But Frost is gone, perhaps forever. 

All I gotta say about that is, he better come back in some surprise plot twist or I’m going to be one perpetually unhappy reader each time I finish a Meredith Gentry book. (Though, to tell you the truth, his moody whiny bitch routine was starting to get on my nerves. It was beginning to make me want to smack him upside the head with something hard and heavy. So, he should come back in a surprise plot twist that somehow makes me want to smack him upside the head less. Let’s face it, a brooding troubled hero is sexy; a whinging moody bitch is not.)

LATER: Sheesh. Laurell K. Hamilton needs someone to redesign her web site. That’s just pitiful. I’m almost embarrassed that one of my favorite authors has such a fugly site.

LATER STILL: Hee. To understand the comic below, you need to know that Laurell K. Hamilton also writes the Anita Blake Vampire Hunter series, which is quite bloody and violently graphic.

MUCH LATER: You know, I don’t think the fugly web site curse is confined to Laurell K. Hamilton. Most of my favorite authors have fugly sites. What gives?

One comment on “Hello Darkness

  1. […] 3, 2008 Not only is Laurell K. Hamilton releasing a book tomorrow, but JD Robb is releasing one, too. WooHoo! […]

Comments are closed.