They Got a Spa Weekend?

I want a spa weekend!

Fox News is reporting that AIG executives spent $440,000 of the $700 Billion bail out money on a spa weekend.

I knew this would happen. I knew that the minute we bailed them out they would go back to the stupid behavior hat got them in so much trouble in the first place.

Well, I was only a little wrong. It took a little longer than a minute. It took a whole week.

Such is the enormity of my anger that I almost waited to post this in case I was too angry and incoherent over it. (Prudie’s First Rule of Blogging: Never post pissed.)

But then I thought, NO! This. Shall. Not. Stand.

The bastards’ perfidy should be shown to the world. They shouldn’t be allowed to get away with such a blatant misuse of taxpayer dollars.

And there’s money to be made from my anger. So I present to you my newest CafePress shop: They Got A Spa Weekend?

We paid $700 billion to bail out those stupid companies. And the stupid company execs spent $440,000 of it on a spa weekend. Show how angry you are that you didn’t get a spa weekend out of the deal and buy a t-shirt that says, “I PAID $700 BILLION TO BAIL OUT SOME STUPID COMPANIES. THE STUPID COMPANIES’ EXECUTIVES GOT A SPA WEEKEND AND ALL I GOT WAS THIS LOUSY T-SHIRT.”

That’ll show ’em.

[Talk about adding insult to injury: you paid for the spa weekend and  the t-shirt. Alas.]

LATER:  I’ve thought about it a bit. And I’ve decided that this post wasn’t angry enough. I therefore propose that we meet with the executives to express our concerns. And should the judicious application of tar and feathers be judged necessary, I certainly won’t object.

