1 Prudence 33

Therefore seeing I have no inspiration, I did cry and weep. But I determined this with myself, that I would not come again to you in heaviness.

2 For if I make you sad, who is he then that maketh me glad, but the same which is made sad by me?

3 Thus I write this unto you, that yea, though I have naught within me worthy of you, I shall write with joy, that my joy is the joy  of you all.

4 So I searched for all that brought me joy, that it might bring joy to you:

5 And I found that liberals, they who oft prophesy Doom and Death to all the Goddess created, must  choose between remaining in their Green Temple and electing their Messiah. And yea, the skeptics did rejoice;

6 And I found that deregulation, that which I admire and espouse with such fervor, is not to blame for the woes of the people;

7 And I was reminded, gently by the Goddess, that our woes could be worse and that capitalism is not dead;

8 And I found the prophet Ramsey who speaks such truth that I did weep with joy for reading it;

9 And I laughed and laughed at the credit card offers that continue to inundate my mailbox;

10 And I joyfully went to sleep, knowing that the Goddess, who commanded the light to shine out of darkness, hath shined in my heart to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of contentment in All Things.

3 comments on “1 Prudence 33

  1. pam says:

    LOL! Gospel according to Prudie? ;)

  2. Prudie says:

    Something like that…

    Naw, I just didn’t have any inspiration for a full post of my own and plagerizing is easy!

  3. McGehee says:

    It’s certainly one of the most creative linkfest formats I’ve ever seen.

Comments are closed.