Purveyor of Political Paraphernalia

I’ve been trying to find a Palin t-shirt. But I haven’t been able to find one I liked. Sure, there were shirts that were about being a hockey mom and about guns and such, but I couldn’t really find one that covered those elements and more in one tidy package. So I decided to make my own. I created one, and I like it a lot.

So, being the philanthropic woman that I am (and, being the poor woman that I am, desperate for money), I’ve decided to sell it at CafePress on different products. Here’s the image, scaled down and pixilated because the original image that’s on the CafePress products is at a high resolution and large to fit t-shirt dimensions:

Click on the image for a slightly larger size.

So, because I’ve shrunk it, I’ll need to explain it.

The little red squares are all the different elements of Palin that I wanted to represent on the t-shirt. They are, in order: the symbol of a woman (the kind you see on bathroom doors), an eagle head surrounded by stars, a fishing rod, a dancing elephant, a rifle, a hockey player, a moose, and a sexy high heeled shoe. I thought about adding a tiara or a lipstick or a pig, but there wasn’t enough room and it looked a little crowded with an extra row.

I really liked the whole creative process. It’s been a while since I was creative with my blog, or anything else for that matter. I like it so much that I’m going to do different images for t-shirts, signs, etc., too. Some of them will be political.

I don’t think I’m going to make a ton of money by doing this. Let’s face it, I’m not all that good with graphics. But I like it, and it makes me feel productive whilst being an unemployed slob looking for a job.

Anyway, if you want a t-shirt, sweatshirt, BBQ apron, or bag with the Palin ’08 image on it above, here’s my CafePress shop, Political Prudie.

5 comments on “Purveyor of Political Paraphernalia

  1. A.j. says:

    why not add to logo:
    Palin, adapts well to the big boys club, knows how to hide her emails, hire lobbyists to get $200mil in earmarks, flip-flops, lies, and is under ethics investigation, she knows how to play the game

  2. pam says:

    This is a cool one! I’ve spent time going through the 1,000’s of designs and some are good… and as you know some are downright stupid.

    Hope your design sells like hotcakes!

    Did you check out zazzle? Lots of CP peeps are migrating.

  3. Abbadon says:

    What’s A.J. short for?

    Oh, let me guess…

    Ass Jack??

  4. My thoughts exactly, Abbadon… Unless one can spell used-toilet paper with A. and J.

    I like the design, Prudie. Nice job.

  5. Micheal says:

    I like it, it is simple and to the point.

Comments are closed.