A Humble Offering to the Gods of the Ocean

O, Mighty Gods of the Ocean! We offer this sacrifice that your lust for flesh may be satisfied and that you may spare the noble people who live in the path of your son, the Mighty Ike.

Pam, offer the sacrifice!

Well, damn.

If you’re in the path of Ike, take cover because the Gods of the Ocean weren’t satisfied by our offering.

Seriously, take care everyone! Be safe!

13 comments on “A Humble Offering to the Gods of the Ocean

  1. pam says:

    ROFL!! The ocean spit Geraldo back up… :D

  2. Vmaximus says:

    Prudie,
    How far are you from Panama City Beach?

    My company was hiring a few weeks ago there.
    CPHEngineers.com

    They let go 2 people from my office this week. (Gulp!)
    1 was one of my guys! They never told me they were letting him go!

    Also Look at http://trs.recruitmax.com/careerportal/default.cfm?szCareerPortalID=4

  3. Vmaximus says:

    http://trs.recruitmax.com/careerportal/default.cfm?szCareerPortalID=4

    I commented on something but it ate it.

    Sorry.

    look for work at the link Prudie.

    My company was hiring at thier Panama City Beach office.
    How close are you to PCB?

    CphEngineers.com

  4. Abbadon says:

    That video was seriously Jesus dick!

  5. Prudie says:

    Vmax, I found your comment in the spam filter. Somehow WordPress thought it was spam. I don’t know why. Anyway. I restored it.

    Sheesh. Were you a supervisor? It’s scary that they let him go without telling you. Not to scare you or anything. :)

    Thanks for the link. I’ll check it out.

    I’m only about 6 hours away from PCB. That’s all. :) I’m willing to move, but I can’t afford it unless there’s some kind of moving allowance. Considering the economy, that’s rare. I talked to my former boss today and engineers are out of work all over, so relocation perks aren’t something I’ll be able to find easily. Dammit. I like Florida.

  6. Prudie says:

    Abbadon, you devil. PPPPPBBBBBBBBTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am soooo confused over the Jesus dick thing.

    So… is that a good thing? I guess it is since all those guys were singing that they had dicks like Jesus. I still don’t get that. I hope you have an explanation over at your site. I’ll go check now…

  7. Prudie says:

    For everyone else, here’s Abbadon’s explanation. Oy.

  8. Ms Rachy says:

    Abbadon, I didn’t realise you were into dicks *or* Jesus

  9. Abbadon says:

    I happen to own my very own Urban Dictionary definition.

    Wanna see it?

  10. Prudie says:

    Isn’t that just like Abba? All talk and no show…

  11. Abbadon says:

    Check your “In” boxes, babes.

    It has my real name on it, so…

Comments are closed.