Shoe Envy

Yet one more reason to vote for Palin.

Sigh. I love red shoes.

Alas, the red has sold out and the price has jumped to $149.

9 comments on “Shoe Envy

  1. Vmaximus says:

    Prudie,
    I have too much to drink, so delete this if you want.
    I was married once, we were living on a shoestring. My wife said she needed a new pair of shoes, I said “honey if you really need them buy them.”
    A few days later I went into the closet, I had 3 pairs of shoes. she had 25.

    My consolation was womens shoes are cheaper than men’s.

  2. Wickedpinto says:

    go to Mccain blogettes place, and look at the kicking kicks gammy’ Mccain is wearing.

  3. Wickedpinto says:

    Max, my brother likes to everyonce in a while tell a story about his wife and shoes.

    at least once a year, she goes through all her shoes, and throws away or gives her unused, and unwanted shoes to a salvation army or something.

    In 0’6 my brother kept count, and made his wife do the same.

    She bought about 30 pairs of shoes that year, and only got rid of 3!

    Looking at the shiteating grin on sissy’s face when my brother was supervising the story telling was just adorable.

    “THEY ARE NICE SHOES!!!”

    My Sissy (what I call my brothers wife)kills me

  4. Prudie says:

    I haven’t bought shoes in two years. Two. Years. Alas. Hence, the shoe envy.

    Though, there’s nothing wrong with buying 30 pairs of shoes in a year. If I weren’t homeless, I might attempt it myself. Sweet. :D

  5. Vmaximus says:

    Prudie,
    GO SHOPPING!
    Right Now!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can do it!

  6. Vmaximus says:

    Wicked,
    Women. Shoes.

    I do not know what it is.

    But,
    If you want to live with them, you gotta put up with a closet full of shoes!

  7. Prudie says:

    Sniff. I wish I could. Alas, I can’t. I just bought a skirt for job interviews. So shoes are out until I get a job. (Did you miss the part about me bein homeless? :) )

    I’ve $77.42 in the bank. And that’s got to cover gas and other interview expenses until I get a job.

    As soon as I get a job, though, I’m getting some kick-ass shoes. At least one pair. Possibly two.

  8. Vmaximus says:

    Ouch Prudie!
    I thought you were foolin, I did know you were unemployed.
    We let 2 people go here this week. One of them was one of my guys. (and they did not even ask me, I guess I am a supervisor in name only)
    That has me worrying too.

  9. Prudie says:

    I’m worried. Period.

    I talked to my former boss today. The whole engineering industry’s hurting nationwide because of municipals tightening thier purse strings. And the “mortgage crisis” has killed a lot of private engineering work in development. It looks like this is my chance to get ot of engineering. So yeah, I’m applying again at WalMart for thier management trainee program.

Comments are closed.