The Hooha Work Out

All links below are not safe for work. Just so you know.

It is not enough that women are constantly being told to exercise because their upper arms are not toned or that their thighs are dimpled or that their midsection has a roll. Oh no. We must all be fit in all ways.

Now, women are being told they should exercise their vaginae. (Who knew that vaginae was the plural form of vagina? I certainly didn’t. But then, I’ve never really had a reason to think of or write about them in multiples before. English is so strange. Anyway.)

It’s just unfair. Is there an area of my life (or my body) that isn’t subject to Fitness Police scrutiny? Apparently not.

And of course, there are special expensive places to go for the wealthy amongst us who want to get their business into, er, fighting shape. So to speak.

Even the BlowFishies have a whole department for coochie calisthenics (“for a strong, healthy, happy hoo-hoo”).  Et tu, Blowfish?

It appears that nowhere is safe. At least, it isn’t just for women! (Did you see that video guys? Pay attention!)

Sigh.

Well, at least, when I’m blue haired and wrinkly, I won’t pee when I sneeze.

6 comments on “The Hooha Work Out

  1. pam says:

    I don’t know about you, but I don’t want a barbell for my hooha. I can barely pick up the ones I bought for my upper body; can’t imagine what the hooha bar would be like. ugh

  2. Prudie says:

    I’m with you on that one. No barbell for this hooha, thanks anyway.

  3. McGehee says:

    I remember having been told by someone who has one of those V-word things that the muscles in question are called “kegle” muscles or some such.

    Naturally, I assumed the exercise for those muscles would be bowling.

  4. Prudie says:

    Bowling… hee.

  5. Lee Ann says:

    Um…wow, so many thoughts.

    But the first that came to mind with the sentence of, “…who want to get their business into, er, fighting shape.” was the following, almost in order:

    1. Everybody was vag-fu fighting, hi-ya!
    2. The V will cross swords at dawn! You have been warned.
    3. “Nobody move or the hoo-haw will draw, and it’s got a hairy trigger.” Ugh, sorry about that one. ROFL

  6. Prudie says:

    Hairy trigger… ROFLMAO.

Comments are closed.