08-08-08

I’m so excited about the games! I can’t wait. I mean, the athletes are so cute. The games are sure to be tough. And the drooling is sure to be manic.

Oh no. Not the Olympics! (The Olympics remind me too much of the UN with all the corruption and such that goes on. Plus, it’s in China. Where to next? Iran? Oy.)

No, I’m writing about the Puppy Games on Animal Planet! They start this Friday, August 8 at 6PM Eastern. I must tell you, I’ve fallen in love with Mojo and Tino. Not that I’m an Anglophile or anything, they’re just really cute. Is it just me, of are there an awful lot of Westies in the lineup?

And yeah, I watch the Puppy Bowl every year instead of the Super Bowl, too. Don’t even get me started on those highly-paid, criminally-stupid, (and sometimes plainly-criminal) pro sports players. Argh.

2 comments on “08-08-08

  1. pam says:

    I love the Puppy Games!! Thanks for the reminder!

  2. […] 7, 2008 In preparation for the games, I made chocolate peanut butter fudge. Yum. It’s very richly chocolate with a small taste […]

Comments are closed.