Tomato Armaggedon

Well, it looks like the tomato plants aren’t going to make it. They lost too much plant material and now they’re in shock. I may get a small, miserly crop much later, but it’s more likely that they’ll just die.

I’m debating whether to get more tomato plants or just not have tomatoes this year.

9 comments on “Tomato Armaggedon

  1. Abbadon says:

    I think you should move to Crawford, camp on Bush’s front lawn, trash the town, demand an apology for the loss of your only tomato plant, go on a national protest crusade, appear on Oprah, alienate your whole family, live off the largesse of stupid Dems like Soros, write a book, make lots of filthy lucre and then support me in the style to which I would like to become accustomed by letting me build you a mansion with the proceeds that you were , SUUUUURE, going to donate to charity…

  2. Prudie says:

    Oh, there were 19 tomatoe plants that are dead, not one. And yeah… it’s W’s fault, dammit!

    Sounds like a plan. Oprah will kill to hear my Tomato Tale of Woe. So, you know, I can’t mention it again because I don’t want to spoil the ending of the book I’ve got to write and make millions off of. So, shhhhhhhhh!

    Hey! I think I’m a good cause. Why can’t I donate it all to me? Just thinking out loud…

    Oh, and I got a new keyboard!!!! YAY!!! My left shift key works!

  3. Prudie says:

    Tomato, not tomatoe. D’oh!

  4. Abbadon says:

    Can you spell potato, sweetie?

  5. Prudie says:

    Probably not. Can I use Spell Check? If so, maybe. :)

    I’m good with numbers, not letters.

  6. pajama momma says:

    Tomato sandwich? Sounds very nummy. Is there anything in particular you put in them?

  7. Prudie says:

    Bread, mayo, salt and pepper. And tomato. Ummm. Now I really want one.

    Sniff.

  8. pajama momma says:

    *wipes slobber off chin

    that sounds really freaking good

    I’m sorry about your tomato crops. I don’t blame Bush. I blame his causing global warming which single handedly caused the destruction of your poor helpless tomato plants.

  9. Prudie says:

    Aha! Now I have someone to blame… now… to plot his distruction. Bwa ha haaaaaa!

Comments are closed.