Dating Math

According to game theory, I am a weak bidder. Which sucks mostly. But according to this article at Slate, being a weak bidder may actually be beneficial. To that, I say “Pshaw!” Because I know math. And this is what I know about mixing dating and math.

 

FemaleAptitude in Math and Science+ PrudieSmart Ass +

Biological ClockRINGING BITCH!!!!! + HouseBig Ass +

College EducationCivil Engineering + Career2 +

2(2 Hour CommuteOne Way) – (MenSingle, In Suburbs)! = X

 

Where:

College EducationCivil Engineering = Study Groups4 +

PrudieRuined Curve for Remainder of Class, Often +

Teenage BoysMasquerading as Men

and

X = 2 = Number of Dates Prudie Went on While Working as an Engineer for Six Years

 

I can only conclude that dating and math and I do not mix.

14 comments on “Dating Math

  1. Abbadon says:

    I hated math. English and History were my subjects.

  2. Abbadon says:

    Oh, and Sex Ed.

    :oD>

  3. TomZ says:

    Perhaps, Prudie, the cause could be:

    “Mama says little girls are the debil!”

    Honestly, I empathize. After dropping out of an EE curriculum to work, I eventually returned to study Mathematics. Always burdened with the “bookish linebacker” motif, a math education certainly didn’t improve my attractiveness.

    Coupled with a disdain for the mundane, the resulting cerebral focus was another nail in the coffin.

    An aside: Is the CISSP market still growing? Then you could could specialize in “Network Hookups”

    So the rain stops, the waters recede, and the Ark grounds. Noah ushers the animals out by twos and sevens, proclaiming “Go forth and re-inhabit the new, green Earth which God has provided for us.” He then begins the laborious task of cleaning the Ark.

    Deep within the vessel’s bowels, he encounters two snakes. “Snakes!” he says, “Did you not hear my call? God has provided us a new and beautiful world.”

    “We heard the news, Noah,” the snakes respond, “but would ask that you find some trees and cut them down so that we may live under them.” Noah, obviously, has an excellent set of carpentry tools. Soon afterwards he finds a copse of trees, cuts some down and the snakes slither forth.

    Months go by; the story is well known: rainbow, alcohol, nakedness and blanket. Noah walks about surveying the lovely landscape. Off to his left is a pair of elephants with a beautiful baby elephant. Off to his right is a pair of giraffes with a beautiful baby giraffe.

    He comes to the spot where the trees were felled and spots the two snakes with a bevy of beautiful, baby snakes. “Snakes!” he says, “God must be very proud of you, for you have followed his command. But I must ask, why did you have me cut down those trees?”

    “Well, Noah,” the snakes respond, “we’re adders; we need logs to multiply.”

  4. Abbadon says:

    I’m sensing that if I was a math whiz I would be rolling on the ground laughing right now…

    Do you know any dirty math jokes, Tom?

    :o/>

  5. pajama momma says:

    Um, I have 10 toes.

  6. Abbadon says:

    I have 10 toes and 9 1/3 fingers.

    PRUDIE!!!!!!! WHERE THE HELL ARE YOU?????

  7. Prudie says:

    Hee. Adders need logs to multiply… Ahem.

    Dirty math jokes…

    A biologist, a physicist, and a mathematician were sitting in a street café watching the crowd. Across the street they saw a man and a woman entering a building. Ten minutes later they reappeared together with a third person. “They have multiplied,” said the biologist. “Oh no, an error in measurement,” the physicist sighed. “If exactly one person enters the building now, it will be empty again,” the mathematician concluded.

    Snerk!!!!! OK. It wasn’t dirty. It just craccks me up. You want a dirty one?

    Q: What is the most erotic number?
    A: 2110593!
    Q: Why?
    A: When 2 are 1 and don’t pay at10tion, they’ll know within 5 weeks whether or not, after 9 months, they’ll be 3…

    Eh, stupid, that one.

    Here’s a better one:

    “So how’s your boyfriend doing, the math student?”
    “Don’t mention that crazy pervert to me anymore! We broke up.”
    “How can you say such a nasty thing about him? He seemed to be such a nice boy.”
    “Imagine! He was restless during the days and couldn’t sleep at night – always trying to solve his math problems. When he had finally done it, he wasn’t happy: he would call himself a complete idiot and throw all his notes into the garbage. One day, I couldn’t take it anymore, and I told him to drop math. You know what he told me?”
    “No.”
    “He said, he enjoyed it!!!”

    HAH!

    Abbadon, is your avatar the LDS Salt Lake Temple?

  8. pajama momma says:

    Q: What is the most erotic number?
    A: 2110593!
    Q: Why?
    A: When 2 are 1 and don’t pay at10tion, they’ll know within 5 weeks whether or not, after 9 months, they’ll be 3…

    Who on earth sat down and thought of that?

  9. Abbadon says:

    Alright, I don’t get those jokes either.

    You are very observant, Prudie. it’s a pic I snapped in Temple Square.

    Great architecture for a bunch of psychotic whackjobs.

    LOL

  10. Vmaximus says:

    You ought to know you don’t date engineers they are weird. (too much math it warps the brain) Go for the Landscape Arch’s they are usually the outdoor types and not geeks. (as a guy the enviro sci, or biologists are kind of nutty but usually cute)

  11. Prudie says:

    Pajama momma, I have no idea. I got it somewhere on the internet a couple of years ago. I used to collect math jokes. Eh, I don’t know why.

    Abbadon, Mormons are not a bunch of psychotic whackjobs. I love Mormons.

    Vmaximus, too much math does warp the brain. I now have a good excuse!

  12. Prudie says:

    PRUDIE!!!!!!! WHERE THE HELL ARE YOU?????

    Here? I guess. I dunno. Sigh. I’m not having a good couple of weeks. Blogging to recommence shortly…

  13. Abbadon says:

    Abbadon, Mormons are not a bunch of psychotic whackjobs. I love Mormons

    Tongue in cheek, hon. Half my family are Mormons.

    Some of my family are morons, too, but on both sides.

    Sigh. I’m not having a good couple of weeks.

    Hey, hugs. Let us know if we can help.

    :o)>

    Have a better weekend, that’s an order.

  14. Prudie says:

    Thanks. Muuuuuah!

Comments are closed.