Tagged Again!

Conservative Scalawag tagged me. I guess it’s only fair since I got him recently (even though, ahem, he didn’t follow the 4th instruction).

Here are the rules to play:
1) Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
2) Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
3) Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4) Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Seven random and/or weird things about me:

1) I have named every car I’ve owned. They were/are:

a) Esmerelda Eugenia, a powder blue 1986 Plymouth Reliant (nicknamed Esmie);

b) Ermangarde Iphigenia, a white 1988 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme (nicknamed Erma);

c)  Lolita Roja, a dark red 1999 Ford Contour;

d) Max, a gold (officially Desert Sand Mica) 2003 Toyota Matrix; and

e) Solomon, a red 2005 Kia Sportage (nicknamed Sol).

2) I am convinced that consumers of Axe body spray are doomed to be disappointed.

3) I do not understand why lip gloss is sold in so many yummy scents and flavors when lip gloss boxes caution users that the gloss itself is harmful when swallowed.

4) I have a hard time remembering what I’ve read. I read incessantly. So I spend large amounts of time reading books about which I’ll remember little. I still love to read. But if you want to talk to me about a book, you have to catch me right after I’ve read it.

5) I don’t like artificial cherry flavors. Real cherries, I love. (Black cherries… oh my.) But I see little resemblance between cherries made by Mother Nature and cherry flavoring produced by manufacturers.

6) My favorite food is Mexican. I love any type of Mexican food: Tex-Mex, real-Mexican, fake Mexican, Cuban Mexican, fusion Mexican, fast food Mexican, takeout Mexican, American Mexican, and Mexican Mexican. All of it, I love. And living in Georgia means that I have many, many Mexican restaurants from which to choose. Yum.

7) I love to fly. I’ve only flown twice (to Lynchburg, Virginia then back to Atlanta, Georgia – for work). I flew both times in one of those ancient Delta commuter planes that rattle and shake like they’re about to fall apart if the pilot so much as breathes wrong. I loved it and can’t wait to fly again.

8) BONUS! I’ll never buy another Toyota or Ford.

 

I should probably do one of those 100 things posts.

I’m not tagging anyone. If you want to do this, then leave a link in my comments.

4 comments on “Tagged Again!

  1. pam says:

    LOL! That’s a good one and you came up with funny and intelligent answers… My brain usually goes blank when I do them! :D

  2. CGHill says:

    I have owned six cars: Susannah, Dymphna, Deirdre, Molly, Sandy and Gwendolyn.

    In that order.

  3. Prudie says:

    CGHill, WooHoo! I’m not the only one who names cars!

    Pam, you should try anyway!!!

  4. Micheal says:

    Sorry for not leaving a comment,follow through sometimes is my greatest down fall. At least that is what my wife keeps telling me. As for AXE body spray, never did get men wearing such stuff and found it to be bit feminine.

Comments are closed.