Sunshine On My Shoulders

So I’m now at the leprosy phase of sunburn. Which made me a hit at Wal-Mart and Home Depot this morning. Normally, I love how Southerners are friendly, talk-to-anybody kind of folk.  But I did get tired of the “Is that sunburn? Ouch!” type questions I heard multiple times this morning. How often was I tempted to “here’s your sign” them? Too, too often. I am a weak woman indeed.

Great huge swaths of skin peel of my shoulders to reveal… well, it looks like red crocodile skin. Isaw a movie on the SciFi channel about something similar to this. Actually, I think I have the DVD of the series.

7 comments on “Sunshine On My Shoulders

  1. pajama momma says:

    I guess it’s a good thing they didn’t come up and POKE you in the sunburn when they asked the question huh?

  2. Abbadon says:

    I saw a movie on the SciFi channel about something similar to this.

    For that kind of tongue action, I could almost overlook the green scales…

  3. Prudie says:

    PJ momma, Yeah. I think the pimply kid who bagged my groceries at Walmart looked tmepted, but I gave him the stink eye when he eyed my shoulders a little too long.

    Abbadon… you are obsessed with tongue action.

  4. Mark says:

    Abbadon… you are obsessed with tongue action.

    But it’s a good obsession. I mean, it’s not like beer and cigarettes, you know?

    :o)>

  5. misterbaatard says:

    I use Noxzema on my sunburns. It works pretty good.

    You’re either showing your age with your knowledge of “V” or you watch waaaay too much Sci Fi. Either way, you’re cool with me!

  6. TomZ says:

    Best wishes for a speedy recovery, Ms. Prudence.

    I’m also a fair-skinned Southerner (though presently located in Iowa) and empathize with your sunburn woes.

    Regards,
    Tom Z

  7. Prudie says:

    misterbaatard, it’s probably a little of both. And I’m cool with that, too. :)

    TomZ, thanks!

    Abbadon, you have a point. There are worse things.

Comments are closed.