Expert Schmexpert

I’m reading The Warrior Diet, in anticipation on actually following the diet soon. Eh, we’ll see how that goes.

Anyway, I found this great quote in the foreword of the book I had to share.

Experts have a nasty tendency to make what’s natural and simple more complicated. They make their living by collecting rent on the insecurity they create by undermining your common sense. To do that, they snow you with big words.

-Udo Erasmus

4 comments on “Expert Schmexpert

  1. pajama momma says:

    17 lbs. since Jan. I have not craved sugar after the first couple days (i’m a sugar fiend)and my skin is clearer than ever. If you’d like to email me about it I’d love to discuss it with you.

  2. Prudie says:

    Nice. Is that with the Warrior diet?

    I am a bit worried about the sugar cravings – I’m also a sugar fiend and I practically live off the stuff. Well, that and Taco Bell. Sigh.

  3. pajama momma says:

    I’m not kidding, my lunches used to consist of like two chocolate bars, a package of starburst, a package of gumballs, funyuns and a Dr. Pepper. I would eat that and feel my body go into immediate shock.

    It was just easier than preparing a meal for myself, I craved the sugar and I had no desire to eat what the kids are eating.

    I promise you, I crave no sugar. i was a bit of an evil shrew the first couple days, but after that smooth sailing. The fruit smoothies really take care of the cravings. They’re divine.

    Ha, I thought you got the Warrior Diet idea from my blog. I’m a dork. That’s the diet I happen to be doing.

  4. Prudie says:

    Oh. I actually did get the idea from your blog. I just, um, couldn’t remember whose blog I picked up the idea.

    So thanks! Belatedly.

Comments are closed.