Oy

Do you ever feel stupid? I mean, really, really stupid? Mind-numbingly stupid? Well, I pretty much feel that way right now. I assumed that today was the primary. Don’t know why. Just did. You know how you get an idea into your head and it sticks? And it just doesn’t leave regardless of anything to the contrary? That’s what happened to me.

So, yeah. I’ve figured out that the presidential primary wasn’t today. Oy.

And I did notice that political ads weren’t running left and right. And I did notice that the front-runners weren’t slashing into each other as they usually do right before an election. There was no attacking. No bullying, no scaring, no picking, no fights. No pressure, other than the pressure I placed on myself for not knowing where to put my vote.

It was kind of nice. Too bad it wasn’t the real thing.

